Tshwane University of Technology

The Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) is a tertiary education institution in Tshwane is located. TUT in 2003 created after merging three major techni, namely Technikon Northern Gauteng, Technikon North West and Technikon Pretoria.

Campus Information

There are more than six campuses under the name Tshwane University of Technology.

  • Arcadia campus
  • Arts Campus
  • Ga-Rankuwa campus
  • Nelspruit campus
  • Pretoria campus (formerly Pretoria Technikon )
  • Polokwane Campus
  • Soshanguve Campus (formerly Technikon Northern Gauteng (TNG))
  • Witbank Campus


To be the leading higher education institution with an entrepreneurial ethos that promotes knowledge and technology, and professional career education of an international standard offer, which is relevant to the needs and aspirations of South Africa’s people.

Notable alumni

  • Wimpie van der Merwe, writer and film director.

Recent Comments